The Newsfeed

Top officers put in-charge of districts: Mehta Srinagar, Raju Jammu, Shahid Poonch, Verma Rajouri

Jammu: The Government has nominated top 20 bureaucrats as in-charge of as many districts across Jammu and Kashmir to monitor developmental works and other allied administrative matters.
According to an order issued by the General Administration Department, Financial Commissioner Finance, Arun Kumar Mehta has been nominated as administrative secretary in-charge of Srinagar district, while M Raju, Commissioner PHE shall be oversee affairs of Jammu district.
Secretary Tribal Affairs Choudhary Shahid has been made in-charge of Poonch district and Commissioner GAD, MK Dwivedi is in charge of Kathua district.
Sanjeev Verma, Commissioner Forest Department is incharge Rajouri district, while Financial Commissioner Health, Atal Dulloo is incharge Anantnag district.
Principal Secretary Asgar Samoon will look after Bandipore, Sushma Chauhan, Secretary Higher Education will be incharge of Samba district.
Commissioner Secretary CAPD Zubair Ahmed is incharge of Ramban district, Commissioner Social Welfare Sheetal Nanda is incharge of Ganderbal, Principal Secretary Education BK Singh will oversee Kishtwar, Principal Secretary Agriculture, Naveen Kumar Chowdhary, Baramulla, Rohit Kansal, Pulwama, Shailendar Kumar Doda; Ranjan Thakur, Shopian.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies