Book House

The LIT Digital Awards 2022 announces its winners

The countdown for the much-awaited The LIT Digital Awards 2022 by The Literary Mirror culminated with the grand celebration and announcement of the esteemed winners. Bringing the festive spirit of literature and literary wizards to the comfort of our homes and hearts, The LIT Digital Awards Season 3 saw an overwhelming response over the past few months as the festival marked its finale on 07th Sept. 2022.

Along with leading media partners like The Dispatch, Delhi Now, Rapid Leaks, and Top Story; and publishing partners like Booksclinic Publishers; the event collaborated with Literia Insight as its PR Partner. Hooked on Books was the Review Partner of the digital award show.

Anirban Bhattacharyya’s book ‘Mumblings & Musings’ was announced the winner of The LIT Digital Awards 2022, followed by Nilutpal Gohain’s ‘The Legend of Lachit Borphukan’ as first runner-up and Sonal Singh’s ‘Islands in the Stream’ as second runner-up.

Celebrating literary talent, the event witnessed many nominations from across genres by both new and established writers. The multiple nominations were evaluated and assessed by an honorable panel of jury members consisting of renowned personalities like Neil D’Silva, an acclaimed Indian author, screenwriter, and writing coach; Sutapa Basu, a bestselling award-winning author, educationist, poet, and storyteller, a proud recipient of AutHer Awards instituted by The Times of India and JK Papers; Tanushree Podder, a renowned travel writer, and novelist; and Umashanker Yadav, Founder-Director of Ahmedabad International Literature Festival and the Managing Trustee of Ikon Education Foundation. The jury members acknowledged and celebrated the literary works of various authors through a selection procedure of Longlist and Shortlist, finally announcing the proud winners of the coveted award show. While the winner bagged prize money of INR 25,000, the 1st runner-up was given prize money of INR 15,000 and the 2nd runner-up received prize money of INR 10,000 simultaneously.

Editor-in-Chief & Chief Organizer, Mr. Nitish Raj, and Senior Editor & Chief Organizer, Mr. Vikash Saxena, shared their excitement at the grand success of yet another season of the popular event, as they announced the winners and congratulated all the participants, winners, jury members, and media partners.

The Literary Mirror, a digital literary magazine of global standards, and the organizer of The LIT Digital Awards 2022 looks forward to continuing the transformational trends in the field of literature and providing a platform to celebrate the literary wizards, veterans, and the spirit of oneness.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies