Over 10 DCs among 34 IAS, KAS officers transferred in J&K

  • 52

Ahead of announcement for Lok Sabha elections due anytime, the Jammu and Kashmir government has ordered major reshuffle in administration.

As many as 34 officers of the IAS and KAS have been transferred including over ten Deputy Commissioners.

Shahid Iqbal Choudhary is the new Deputy Commissioner of Srinagar, while Kumar Rajiv Ranjan has posted as Additional Chief Executive Officer of Metropolitan Regulatory Authority, Jammu.

Syed Abid Rashid has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama. Deputy Commissioner Udhampur Ravinder Kumar has been posted as Managing Director of J&K IT Infrastructure Company.

Piyush Singla is new Deputy Commissioner Kathua while Anshiul Garg is new DC Kupwara.

The full list is attached below


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here