Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan admits No Confidence Motion moved by opposition parties


Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan today accepted the No Confidence Motion moved by the Opposition on the opening day of the Monsoon session of Parliament.

Ms Mahajan said, the date and time of the discussion will be decided within 10 days. She also accepted resignation of five YSR Congress MPs from Andhra Pradesh and three others from Karnataka.

Earlier, as soon as the Speaker took up the Question Hour, members from Opposition parties, including the Congress, wanted to raise various issues, creating a din. Members from TDP and SP trooped into the Well with placards and shouted slogans.

Before the Question Hour, four members, who were elected to the House in the recently held by-polls, took oath. They are: Madhukarrao Kukade from Bhandara Gondiya and Rajendra Gavit from Palghar in Maharashtra, Thokeho from Nagaland and Tabassum Begum from Kairana.

The House also paid tributes to its former members Bahadur Singh, Sanat Kumar Mandal and Kandala Subramanyam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here