JP Nadda to hold meeting with newly-appointed state in-charges tomorrow.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President Jagat Prakash Nadda is scheduled to hold a meeting with all the newly-appointed state in-charges of the party, on Thursday (November 19), via video-conferencing.
This comes ahead of Nadda’s tour of the country to strengthen the organisation with an aim to begin preparing for 2024 general elections.

Last week, Nadda announced work allocation among the new party’s national office-bearers with party vice president Radha Mohan Singh appointed in-charge of the crucial state of Uttar Pradesh and party general secretary CT Ravi of Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra and Goa.
The BJP chief had announced the names of office-bearers in September.
Party general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya will continue to be in-charge of West Bengal where elections are due in the first half of next year and the BJP is making a determined bid to come to power. He will be assisted by Arvind Menon and Amit Malviya, who is head of BJP’s IT cell.

Party vice president Baijayant Panda will be in-charge of Delhi and Assam.
Dushyant Kumar Gautam has been made in-charge of Uttarakhand and Rekha Verma as co-incharge. Gautam will also be in-charge of Punjab and Chandigarh.

Tarun Chug has been given the responsibility for Jammu and Kashmir and replaces Ram Madhav. He will also be in-charge of Ladakh and Telangana.Bhupendra Yadav will continue to be in-charge of Bihar besides Gujarat and party spokesperson Sambit Patra has been given the responsibility of Manipur. Party leader D Purandeswari will be in-charge of Odisha and Chhattisgarh and Arun Singh of Rajasthan and Karnataka. P Muralidhar Rao will be in-charge of Madhya Pradesh and will be assisted by Pankaja Munde and Bishweswar Tudu. Dilip Saikia will be in-charge of Arunachal Pradesh and Jharkhand. CP Radhakrishnan has been given the responsibility of Kerala and Avinash Rai Khanna of Himachal Pradesh.

Minister of State for External Affairs V Muraleedharan will continue to be in-charge of Andhra Pradesh and will be assisted by Sunil Deodhar.
Nalin Kohli has been given responsibility of Nagaland, Vinod Sonkar of Tripura, Abdulla Kutty of Lakshadweep, Vijaya Rahatkar of Daman, Diu and Dadra Nagar Haveli, Mmhonlumo Kikon of Mizoram, M Chuba Ao of Meghalaya, Sukanta Majumdar of Sikkim and Satya Kumar of Andaman and Nicobar.
Radha Mohan Singh will be assisted by unil Oza, Satya Kumar and Sanjiv Chaurasia. 


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies