J&K BJP constitutes new team

The state unit of Jammu and Kashmir BJP on Monday constituted a new team and nominated 11 state spokespersons, including its chief.

BJP State President Ravinder Riana (MLA), in consultation with BJP National Vice-President & J&K Prabhari Avinash Rai Khanna, State General Secretary (Org) Ashok Kaul and senior party leaders, constituted the new team of State BJP with Harinder Gupta, Pawan Khajuria, Arun Gupta, Poornima Sharma, Girdhari Lal Raina, Ajay Bharti MLC, Tsering Gonboo (Leh), Dr Davinder Manyal (MLA), Parmod Kapahi, Sofi Yousuf (MLC) and Rajeev Charak as State Vice-Presidents.

As per a statement issued here, Dr Narinder Singh, Sunil Sharma (MLA and former Minister) and Yudhvir Sethi have been nominated as State General Secretaries.

Rajinder Sharma, Sunil Gupta (Poonch), Aseem Gupta, Anil Parihar (Kishtwar), Sanjay Baru, Veenu Khanna, Ragunandan Singh Babloo (Kathua), Praduman Singh, Ajay Gupta (Pargal) and Dr. Suresh Ajay Magotra have been nominated as State Secretaries.

Sunil Sethi has been nominated as State Chief Spokesperson and Chairman State Disciplinary Committee, while Brig Anil Gupta, Priya Sethi (MLA), R S Pathania (MLA), SS Bijral, Ishtaq Wani, Balbir Ram Rattan, Khalid Jahangir, Altaf Thakur, Ashok Khajuria (Refugee Cell) and Dr Tahir Choudhary have been chosen as Spokespersons. Jaidev Rajwal will look after the IT and Social Media.

Tilak Raj Gupta as Sate Office Secretary and Suresh Sharma as Additional Office Secretary.
Naresh Dogra as Publicity Secretary, Surinder Choudhary and Arun Chhibber as Additional Publicity Secretaries

Dr. Pardeep Mahotra as State Press Secretary and Rakesh Mahajan as Addl. Press Secretary.

Suraj Singh as Media Secretary and Jugal Gupta as Addl. Media Secretary.

Chander Mohan Gupta is State Treasurer and Arvind Gupta is Additional State Treasurer.

Vikas Choudhary has been nominated as State President Yuva Morcha.

Rajni Sethi as State President Mahila Morcha.

Rajinder Singh Chib as State President Kissan Morcha.

Jagdish Bhagat as State President SC Morcha
Sadiq Khan as State President Minority MorchaGhulam Ali Khatana as State President ST Morcha Rashpal Verma as State President OBC Morcha
Sanjay Khanna has been nominated as Protocol Secretary.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies