International Gurjar Mahasabha (IGM) hails political reservation to STs

JAMMU: International Gurjar Mahasabha (IGM) Jammu and Kashmir unit on Monday appreciated the works done by the Delimitation commission in which political reservation was granted to Scheduled Tribe (STs) of Jammu and Kashmir. President international Gujjar Mahasabha Jammu and Kashmir unit Dr. Mohammad Younis Chowdhary Said that granting political reservation to Scheduled Tribe with a total strength of nine seats including six in Jammu and three in Kashmir Division namely Rajouri, Budhal, Thanamandi, Surankote, Mendhar, Gulabghar, Kangan, Gurez and Kokernag for Tribal communities is a historic step that will definitely empower tribal communities residing across Jammu and Kashmir. IGM chief Jammu and Kashmir Dr. Younis Chowdhary thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi for granting political reservation to tribal communities in Jammu and Kashmir. IGM chief said that empowerment of tribal communities is only possible under the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi who is working tirelessly for the welfare of Gujjar Bakerwal of J&K.



The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies