I&B Minister Prakash Javadekar congratulates winners of 67th National Film Awards – 2019

Information and broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar has congratulated all the winners of 67th National Film Awards – 2019. The awards were announced yesterday by the Chairman of the Feature Films Jury N Chandra in New Delhi. Mr Javadekar congratulated actor Manoj Bajpayee, who bagged the best Actor award for Hindi movie Bhonsle and Dhanush for Tamil Movie Asuran.
The Minister also congratulated Kangana Ranaut, for best Actress award for Manikarnika-The Queen of Jhansi’ and Panga. Malayalam movie Marakkar Arabikkadilinte Simham directed by Priyadarshan will be awarded the Best Feature Film Award. Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan will be given best Direction Award for Hindi film Bahattar Hoorain.


Support Ethical Journalism. Support The Dispatch

The Dispatch is a sincere effort in ethical journalism. Truth, Accuracy, Independence, Fairness, Impartiality, Humanity and Accountability are key elements of our editorial policy. But we are still not able to generate great stories, because we don’t have adequate resources. As more and more media falls into corporate and political control, informed citizens across the world are funding independent journalism initiatives. Here is your chance to support your local media startup and help independent journalism survive. Click the link below to make a payment of your choice and be a stakeholder in public spirited journalism


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies