Five-day Bihar Assembly session begins

A five-day session of Bihar assembly began today. The session will continue till November 27.This the first session after assembly elections in the state.

All newly elected MLAs were tested for Covid-19 in view of the pandemic.

The entire Assembly premise has been sanitized and wearing mask has been made mandatory for all.

The pro-tem Speaker Jitan Ram Manjhi has instructed to maintain social distancing during session.

Today and tomorrow, all 243 newly elected members of assembly will be administered oath by the pro-tem speaker Jitan Ram Manjhi.

Deputy Chief Minister Tarkishore Prasad took oath first.

Later the second Deputy Chief Minister Renu Devi took oath.

Among ministers Vijay Kumar Choudhary was the first minister who took oath.

New assembly speaker will be elected on November 25.

The next day, Governor Phagu Chauhan will address joint session of State legislature.

On the last day of session vote of thanks and government reply will be given.

In the new assembly, NDA has 125 seats. An independent MLA has also extended its support to the ruling alliance.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies