The Newsfeed

DG’s Prison Medal conferred to 10 officials  

JAMMU: On the eve of Republic Day, 2023, Director General’s Prison Medal has been awarded to 10 Officer/Official(s) of the Prisons Department, J&K in recognition of their outstanding performance.

The awardees include Shabir Ahmed, I/c Assistant Superintendent Jail, District Jail Poonch;  Mumtaz Ahmad Khan, Head Assistant, Central Jail Srinagar;  Kamal Singh, Head Warder, Central Jail Jammu Kotbhalwal; Mohd. Naseer Mumtaz, Head Warder, District Jail Rajouri;  Ram Kumar, SG. Warder, District Jail Udhampur;  Rakesh Kumar, SG. Warder, District Jail Kathua; Fayaz Ahmed Lone, I/c SG. Warder, District Jail Anantnag; Nazir Ahmed Ganaie, Warder, District Jail Kupwara;  Mushtaq Ahmed Wani, Warder, District Jail Baramulla and  Bhim Singh, Jamadar, District Jail Kishtwar.

While congratulating the awardees, Deepak Kumar, Director General of Prisons expressed the hope that they would continue to work with the same zeal and enthusiasm in future also.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies