The Newsfeed

DDC Re-polls: Independent Candidates take lead in Hajin, Drugmulla Constituencies

DDC Re-polls: Independent Candidates take lead in Hajin, Drugmulla Constituencies
File Photo

Srinagar: As the second round of counting process concludes in both Hajin in Bandipora and Drugmulla in Kupwara constituencies in north Kashmir, Independent candidates including Aabida Bano and Amina Maj are leading so far.

In Hajin (A) DDC constituency, Independent candidate Aabida Bano has taken a lead over her rival candidates, securing 1277 votes. The second round of counting process concluded.

As per the reports Peoples Conference candidate Ateeqa Bano have so far secured 1109 votes, BJP’s Kulsooma Begum 227 votes, Naza Bano Independent Candidate 1196 votes and Zahida Begum so far got 138 votes. While, a total of 387 votes have been counted as rejected.

Similarly, the counting for DDC Constituency Drugmulla in Kupwara district has been going on smoothly at ITI Kupwara. Independent Candidate, Amina Majeed is leading in the Drugmulla Constituency.

According to Returning Officer of the Constituency, the result of counting in the first round is that an Independent Candidate, Amina Majeed got 1547 votes followed by Shabnam Rehman with 1386 votes, Apni party candidate Hameeda Begum 738 votes, INC candidate Shabroz Hassan 698 votes.

Moreover BJP candidate Shakeela Akhtar got so far 430 votes, Independent Candidate Rifat Jan 167 votes, Independent candidate Rafiqa Bano 49 votes, Independent candidate Hafeeza Begum 22 votes, Gulshan Begum 13 votes and 10 votes by Saima Begum.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies