Congress President Rahul Gandhi constitutes CWC; party’s highest-decision making body


Congress President Rahul Gandhi has constituted the Congress Working Committee, the party’s highest decision-making body. The new CWC includes 23 members, 18 permanent invitees and 10 special invitees.

Senior party leaders Digvijay Singh, Janardan Dwivedi, Kamal Nath, Sushilkumar Shinde, Mohan Prakash, CP Joshi have been dropped from CWC. Heads of five frontal organisations of the party INTUC, Sewa Dal, Youth Congress, Mahila Congress and NSUI will be part of the special invitees.

This is the first CWC formed by Mr Gandhi after assuming charge of the party. The committee was dissolved prior to the election of Mr Gandhi as Congress president.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here