The Lead The Newsfeed

CJ administers oath of office to newly appointed addl judges of J&K and Ladakh HC

Jammu: Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court Chief Justice Pankaj Mithal on Monday administered the oath of office to two newly appointed Judges — Justice Rahul Bharti and Justice Moksha Khajuria Kazmi — as additional judges here.

Justice Mithal administered oath of office to them at the courtroom of the chief justice in Jammu.

Justice Tashi Rabstan, Justice Sanjeev Kumar, Justice Sindhu Sharma, Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul, Justice Puneet Gupta, Justice Javed Iqbal Wani, Justice Mohammad Akram Chowdhary attended the ceremony physically, while Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey, Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur, Justice Rajnesh Oswal, Justice Sanjay Dhar and Justice Mohan Lal participated virtually from Srinagar.

The proceedings of the ceremony were conducted by Sanjeev Gupta, Registrar General of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, who read the contents of the notification received from Government of India, the warrants of appointment issued by the President and the letter of authorization issued by the Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, authorising the Chief Justice to administer the oath of office to two newly appointed Judges.

On March 24, the Ministry of Law and Justice appointed Rahul Bharti, and Moksha Khajuria Kazmi as Additional Judges of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, for a period of two years.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies