Chirag Paswan-led LJP suffers major jolt; all five MPs formed separate group

In Bihar, Chirag Paswan-led Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) suffered a major jolt when five of its MPs formed a separate group under the presidency of Pashupati Kumar Paras. This group has decided to remove Chirag Paswan as the leader of the Parliamentary party in Lok Sabha. Pashupati Kumar Paras has been elected as leader of the rebellion group. Five rebel MPs – Pashupati Kumar Paras, Mehboob Ali Kaiser, Vena Devi, Chandan Singh and Prince Raj met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and handed over a letter to him about new developments in the party. They requested the Speaker to consider Pashupati Kumar Paras as the new leader of the LJP in Lok Sabha. LJP is currently a part of NDA at the Centre.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies