BJP holds Parliament Election Management Committee meet


Jammu: Discussing important issues related to the election management, Bharatiya Janata Party, Jammu & Kashmir, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul chaired a meeting of Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary Constituency election committee to oversee the election preparations at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu. BJP State General Secretary Dr. Narinder Singh was also present in the meeting.

Ashok Kaul, while addressing the meeting, apprised all the members of Parliamentary Constituency election management committee team of noteworthy points related to elections. He deliberated on various points like how to link with the common masses through media as well as social media. Encouraging them to improve the liaison with the various active communities, he asked them to promote the party ideology and activities through the judicious use of these platforms, while taking party’s achievements to public. He asked the party leaders to work on every issue related to the management of elections and form teams for the same at every level.

Dr. Narinder Singh, while speaking on achievements of BJP led government, said that BJP led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has made sure that the benefit of government schemes reaches to the actual beneficiaries with the absolute removal of middlemen. Blaming Congress for mismanagement, bungling and corruption in such schemes in the past, he said that now the actual beneficiary is being benefitted. What BJP has accomplished in these few years, was not achieved by Congress in more than 6 decades, he added.

BJP State Vice-President Arun Gupta, BJP State Media Secretary Suraj Singh, Sanjeev Manmotra, Parimoksh Seth and other committee members also provided information regarding progress of work in election management matter.

BJP State Incharge BJP’s All Cells S. Varinderjit Singh, BJP State Incharge IT & Social Media Jaidev Rajwal, District President Omi Khajuria, State Executive Body Member Nand Kishore, Taj Khan and others were amongst the other prominent BJP leaders present in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here