Bihar poll results: NDA ahead on 128 seats; Grand Alliance leading on 106

In Bihar, counting of votes is underway for assembly elections. Counting of votes for bypolls to 58 assembly seats in 11 States is also underway. Counting for Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat in Bihar is also going on simultaneously.
As per the trends available, in Bihar, NDA is leading in 128 assembly seats, Grand Alliance in 106 seats, while others are leading in seven seats constituencies. BJP has won Dhigha and Darbhanga.
In 243-member Assembly, majority mark is 122. There will be an average of 35 rounds of counting in each constituency and the final results are expected by late night.
Eleven of the 13 Janata Dal-United and BJP Ministers  are leading in their Assembly constituencies while two from the BJP are trailing, according to the latest trends.  In Raghopur, Tejashwi is ahead by over 8,500 votes. Former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, who was earlier trailing RJD’s Uday Narain Choudhary, now leads by over 2,400 votes in Imamganj seat.


Support Ethical Journalism. Support The Dispatch

The Dispatch is a sincere effort in ethical journalism. Truth, Accuracy, Independence, Fairness, Impartiality, Humanity and Accountability are key elements of our editorial policy. But we are still not able to generate great stories, because we don’t have adequate resources. As more and more media falls into corporate and political control, informed citizens across the world are funding independent journalism initiatives. Here is your chance to support your local media startup and help independent journalism survive. Click the link below to make a payment of your choice and be a stakeholder in public spirited journalism


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies