The Lead The Newsfeed

6 more courts designated for trial of UAPA offences in Kashmir. Read list inside

SRINAGAR: Jammu and Kashmir Government has designated six courts of trial for offences under the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act (UAPA)-1967 in the Kashmir Valley, taking the total number of such courts to nine in the Valley.

In a notification, the government has notified six courts for trial of offences under the UAPA in 10 districts of Kashmir.

The notification has been issued under the powers vested with the Union Territory administration under the National Investigation Act-2008. Earlier there were only three designated courts for trial of offences under the UAPA- 1967 in the Valley.

As per the notification, the additional sessions judge (TADA/POTA) Srinagar has been notified for districts of Srinagar and Ganderbal, additional district and sessions judge, Anantnag for district Anantnag, additional district and sessions judge, Baramulla for district Baramulla, additional district and sessions judge, Pulwama for districts Pulwama and Budgam, additional district and sessions judge (fast track court) Kulgam for districts Kulgam and Shopian and additional dstrict and sessions judge, Bandipora for districts Bandipora and Kupwara.



The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies