45 newly elected members of Rajya Sabha take oath


Forty five Newly elected members of Rajya Sabha today took oath. Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu administered  the oath to them in the House chamber.

Among the MPs who  were administered the oath are BJP leaders Jyotiraditya Scindia and Deepak Prakash, Congress leaders Digvijaya Singh and Mallikarjun Kharge,  M Thambidurai of AIADMK, Sharad  Pawar of NCP, Union Minister Ramdas Athawale and Priyanka Chaturvedi of Shiv Sena .

This is the first time that oath-taking of members  took  place in the House chamber during the inter-session period so as to maintain norms of physical distancing due to COVID-19.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies   

The Dispatch Staff