28 MLAs elected in recent bypolls in MP administered oath as members of Assembly

28 MLAs elected in the recent bypolls in Madhya Pradesh were administered the oath as members of the Assembly on Monday by protem speaker Rameshwar Sharma, a government official informed.
The ruling BJP had won 19 out of the 28 seats in the bypolls held on November this year taking its strength in the 230- member House to 126.
The tally of the Congress, which won nine of the 28 bypoll seats, is 96 in the house.
AIR Correspondent reports, as per official sources 28 MLAs elected in recent bypolls were administered the oath as members of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly.
They were supposed to take oath on the first day of the winter session of the Assembly which was scheduled to begin on Monday.
However, after the session was postponed due to some Assembly staffers and MLAs testing positive for covid 19 the oath ceremony was held in the office of the speaker.


The Dispatch is present across a number of social media platforms. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for exciting videos; join us on Facebook, Intagram and Twitter for quick updates and discussions. We are also available on the Telegram. Follow us on Pinterest for thousands of pictures and graphics. We care to respond to text messages on WhatsApp at 8082480136 [No calls accepted]. To contribute an article or pitch a story idea, write to us at [email protected] |Click to know more about The Dispatch, our standards and policies